I don’t like describing myself, so this will be as to the point as possible. I am 6′ (188cm), and overweight (working on it). I will go into why later in this page. Going from top to bottom will describe all of my physical attributes – both good and bad. If there is something in particular you would like to know that is not on this page, consider asking me.

At top is my head. I have brown hair, but I been balding, and had a receding hair line. With that in mind, I have chosen to shave my head completely on even days. I will typically shave at 7PM, and it takes about 10 minutes to shave my head and face. Because cartridge razors are expensive, I have switched to double edge razors. My razor is the Leaf Shave which uses 3 half-double edge blades. My Leaf Twig uses just one half-double edge blade. I replace all of my razors in the Leaf Shave after the end of the week, and the Twig once a month. With that being said, I spend less than $1.00 per month as opposed to $20/month from a cartridge razor. I also have a problem with my ear(s) draining. When this happens, I will place a piece of cotton in the ear, and use over the ear headphones when I go out. Next are my eyes. I have brown eyes, but have to wear corrective lenses glasses, and I have glaucoma. The glasses are no-line bifocals which allows me to read far away and small text such as on the computer screen. To treat the glaucoma, I take eye drops which are an annoyance, but something I do nonetheless.

I am not muscular, I have pretty skinny arms, and not likely to lift a heavy object up. My stomach has a bulge which is contributed by my obesity. For pants, I wear an American measurement of 44 waist, and 32 length. The legs likewise are not muscular, nor are they well built. With my pants, I wear cargo pants, and they have multiple pockets which makes my life a bit easier.

Next is to my ankles and feet. This is one of the reasons I am not able to work. I was born with inverted clubbed feet. This is clubbed feet turned 180 degrees – therefore facing backwards. When I was 6 months old, the doctors did an “over-correction”. This was a poorly done surgery, but all of the doctors suggested to wait until I was an adult before going back into surgery. At the age of 18, both of my ankles collapsed due to the mishap of a surgery when I was 6 months old. From 1991 – 2001, I went through dozens of surgeries to try to repair the damage. The right ankle is usually tolerable, but the left foot is very painful when walking. I take medicine to help with the pain, and much of the time – it works. The issue is now if I should ever have to go back to surgery, the only thing that can be done is a below knee amputation. There is no guarantee for a prosthetic, and if this was the case, I will end up in a wheelchair for the remainder of my life. Needless to say, this is not something I am looking forward to, and trying to delay this as much as possible. As for the pain, it can be debilitating, and forced me into bed almost all day a number of times.

I am also doing intermittent fasting to try to reduce the weight. I don’t eat anything on even days, and odd days, I will eat in the evening. My goal is to get down to 200lbs (91kg), and make decisions from there. I had a couple of setbacks, but for the most part, I been keeping up with the fasting.